Important WebsitesRSS

Hide map
Ministry of Higher Education & Highways

\"Maganeguma Mahamedura\" 8th Floor, Denzil Kobbekaduwa Mawatha, Koswatta, , ,

Vision Be the Excellent Service Provider with an Efficient and Safe Road Network based on New Technology Mission Develop, Manage and Maintain the Highway Network According to Citizen's Requirements and National Development Goals by Using Expert ...

Telephone+94 11 2871821-30
Fax+94 11 2863296
Colombo International Container Terminals Ltd

P. O. Box 0960, , , , 00100

Colombo International Container Terminals Ltd., (CICT) is a joint venture Company between China Merchants Holdings (International) Co., Ltd. (CMHI), a listed blue chip Company in the Hong Kong stock exchange, and the Sri Lanka Ports Authority (SLPA). It i ...

Telephone+94 11 2666888
Fax+94 11 2666777
Sri Lanka Shippers Council

50, Navam Mawatha, , , , 00200

The Sri Lanka Shippers' Council was established in March 1966 to protect and promote the interests of shippers. It was the first National Shippers' Council to be set up in Asia and was formed on a request made in 1965 by the local Committee of the Ceylon/ ...

Telephone+94 11 2392840, 5588871, 5588880
Fax+ 94 11 2449352, 2437477
Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority

80, Galle road, , , , 00300

The Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority (SLTDA) was formed as the apex body for Sri Lanka Tourism under Section 2 of the Tourism Act (No. 38 of 2005). The organization (Formally known as "Ceylon Tourist Board / Sri Lanka Tourist Board / Sri Lanka Tour ...

Telephone+94 11 2426900 / 2437055/59/60
Fax+94 11 2440001 / 2426984
Airport and Aviation Services (Sri Lanka) Ltd

Bandaranaike International Airport, , , , 11450

Airport and Aviation Services (Sri Lanka) Ltd is a fully government owned company with statutory powers to manage and develop civil airports in Sri Lanka. It is one of the leading public business undertakings making a great contribution to the national ec ...

Telephone+94 11 2252861
Fax+94 11 2259435
Sri Lanka Port Authority

19, Chaithya Road, , , , 00100

Formulation, Implementation and Monitoring of policies on ports sectors co-ordination and supervision of Ports Development Formulation, Implementation and monitoring of policies on improvement and development of Shipping Services. Co-ordination and superv ...

Telephone+94 11 2421201, 2421231
Fax+94 11 2440651
Sri Lanka Telecom PLC. (SLTL)

P.O.Box 503,Lotus Road, , , , 00100

Sri Lanka Telecom PLC. (SLTL) is one of Sri Lanka’s most valuable blue chip companies with a market capitalisation as at 31 December 2013 topped Rs.66 billion. Sri Lanka Telecom is the national ICT solutions provider and the leading broadband and backbone ...

Telephone+94 11 2021000
Fax+94 11 2440000
The Rubber Development Department

55/75, Vauxhall Street, , , , 00200

The Rubber Development Department of the Ministry of Plantation Industries was established to enforce legislative provisions of the Rubber Control Act No.11 of 1956 and the Rubber Replanting Subsidy Act No.36 of 1953 of the Democratic Socialist Republic o ...

Telephone+94 11 2395561
Fax+94 11 2304815
The Coconut Development Authority (CDA)

54, Nawala Road, Narahenpita, , , , 00500

The Coconut Development Authority (CDA) of Sri Lanka is the statutory apex organization established under the provisions of the Coconut Development Act No. 46 of 1971. It is responsible to work for the development of the coconut industry in Sri Lanka and ...

Telephone+94 11 2502502 - 4 / 2368284 - 5 / 2368982 - 3
Fax+94 11 2508729 / 2368542
Sri Lanka Tea Board

Sri Lanka,

We are a community of Tea drinkers and Tea lovers who believe Ceylon Tea deserves a virtual space worthy of its unique and indispensable flavour. was built as a way of keeping track of all things related to Ceylon Tea. A unified location to find e ...

The Central Environmental Authority (CEA)

104, Denzil Kobbekaduwa Mawatha, , , , 10120

The Central Environmental Authority (CEA) was established on 12th August 1981, under the provision of the National Environmental Act No:47 of 1980. The Ministry of Environment which was established in December 2001 has the overall responsibility in the af ...

Telephone+94 11 7877277, 7877278, 7877279, 7877280
Inland Revenue Department

81,Sir Chittampalam A. Gardiner Mawatha, , , , 00200

To improve voluntary compliance by taxpayers with the tax laws through programmes which encourage and assist that and detect those who do not comply and, where necessary, take appropriate corrective action. To improve the effectiveness of the Departmen ...

Telephone+94 11 2135135
Exchange Control Department

30, Janadipathi Mawatha, , , , 00100

Exchange Control Department Exchange Control Department has been established under the Exchange Control Act No. 24 of 1953. Our Vision To become a market friendly strategic partner in facilitating the development of an efficient, effective and or ...

Telephone+94 11 2477255
Fax+94 11 2477716
Forest Department

82, Rajamalwatta Road, , , , 10120

Forest Department was started as the Office of the Conservator of Forests in 1887 denoting the commencement of forest conservation and scientific forestry in Sri Lanka. The first Forest Ordinance of Sri Lanka was passed in 1885. On 25th June 1887, British ...

Telephone+94 11 2866631 +94 11 2866632 +94 11 2875540
Fax+94 11 2866633
National Plant Quarantine Service

Sri Lanka,

The Department of Agriculture (DOA) functions under the Ministry of Agriculture and the DOA is one of the largest government departments with a high profile community of agricultural scientists and a network of institutions covering different agro ecologi ...

Sri Lanka Standards Institution (SLSI)

17,Elvitigala Mawatha, , , , 00800

Sri Lanka Standards Institution (SLSI) is the National Standards Body of Sri Lanka, established under the Bureau of Ceylon Standards Act No. 38 of 1964. The Institution functioned under the name of Bureau of Ceylon Standards until the Act was repealed and ...

Telephone+94 11 2671567-72
Fax+94 11 2671579
Sri Lanka Export Development Board

42 Nawam Mawatha, Colombo-02,

The Sri Lanka Export Development Board, usually known as EDB, is Sri Lanka's apex organization for the promotion and development of exports and was established in 1979 under the Sri Lanka Export Development Act No. 40. EDB is the executive arm of the E ...

Telephone+94-11-230-0705 / 11
Department of Rubber Development

55/75, Vauxhall Lane,, ,

The Rubber Development Department of the Ministry of Plantation Industries was established to enforce legislative provisions of the Rubber Control Act No.11 of 1956 and the Rubber Replanting Subsidy Act No.36 of 1953 of the Democratic Socialist Republic o ...

Telephone94 011 2395561
Fax94 011 2304813
Department of Immigration and Emigration

\"Suhurupaya\", Sri Subhuthipura Road, ,

Our Vision To be the best immigration service in the region Our Mission We regulate the entry and exit of persons, and provide citizenship services, while safeguarding the nation's security & social order, and promoting economic development. Powe ...

Department of Commerce

4 th Floor, "Rakshana Mandiraya", 21, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02,

Mission of the Department “To develop and promote Sri Lanka’s foreign trade relations at bilateral, regional and multilateral levels by the effective implementation of government trade policy, with a view to raising the standards of living and realizing ...

Telephone+94 011 2329733 / +94 011 2346114
Fax+94 011 2430233 / +94 011 2382490
There are 30910 listings and 922 categories in our website

Call us

For Business Promotions - +94 777 200 670